Kardashian Kraziness

I used to be a HUGE fan of Keeping up with the Kardashians. I didn’t care that their popularity stemmed from the fact that Papa Kardashian defended O.J. Simpson in his murder trial and Kimmy K had a sex tape. They were everything I thought I wanted to be. 

Before class started, I thought that the Kardashians were prime examples of “publicity”. They live to always be in the public eye. If they hadn’t had so much “publicity” there would have never been Kim and Kourtney Take New York, Khloe & Lamar, the Kardashian Kollection, Kardashian Khaos, etc. Wouldn’t that be such a shame?? 🙂

In class we discussed how publicity was professional, not promotional, brief, and visual. Well in my opinion, the Kardashians are absolutely none of those things. So are they really good examples of publicity? In my world, no. They are everything publicity shouldn’t be.

While I’m sure I will still watch there shows from time to time (E! is my favorite channel), I have such a different outlook on them now. While I give them credit for ALWAYS being open and out there with their fans, I think maybe they need to stop and think is this really the “publicity” I want??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

