Reflection

As we near the end of the semester, I regret to say  that this will be my last blog post for this class. Because of that, I feel a reflection on the experience is needed.

There have been some weeks where I had the hardest time deciding what I should write about. Other weeks, an idea immediately popped into my head and I was ready to write.

For the most part, I feel that this blogging experience has been a positive one. I was eventually glad that we were required to comment on other’s posts because it was helpful to read other’s work and learn from what they said. The comments I received were also helpful because they gave me advice and encouragement.

Next semester I will be doing my internship and it feels good knowing I have at least gained a little experience with blogging. I will be blogging on a regular basis next semester and maybe even more in the future, so this class has helped me prepare for the time when I won’t be in school anymore. It is always a good feeling when you leave a class feeling like you have improved or even gained a skill that will help you succeed in the goals you wish to achieve.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflection

  1. Keri Cerda says:

    I think that is is definitely a good skill to have acquired. It improves writing skill and confidence, letting us know that we have the ability to do something like this. It is also nice to feel that there was something gained. I don’t know how many classes I’ve taken that when I was done I felt like it was a waste of my time and my money because I didn’t really get anything out of it.

Leave a Reply

