Black Friday and Cyber Monday

Thanksgiving is a very special day that people love to cherish. People love to cherish the memories that they spend with their families, and I do not know if you guys do this, but we go around the table and let every family member know what we are thankful for. A lot of people cannot wait to eat the delicious meal, especially the turkey. After the families eat, they  look at the newspaper and the sales ads which is a big deal.

Black Friday is so important, that is when all of the deals come out and people go purchase the items that they want. Black Friday is a catastrophe and it makes people exhausted. Some people are just rude, they do not know how to respect others, and some people run into others without saying excuse me. It is annoying, but fun at the same time because a person can never get those memories back that they spend with their families. Spending time with your family is precious.

The other option is Cyber Monday; this allows the shoppers who did not want to go shopping with the big crowds to go shopping online. It is crazy people would think that Warrensburg would not be packed, but in all honesty I talked to my best friend aunt and she said that people were parked everywhere in order to go shopping at Wal-Mart. If people are tired or exhausted they can go shopping online all they want tomorrow. Also, a lot of companies are offering free shipping.

This makes me wonder when people give out their credit card information, or information period do they realize that it goes into cyberspace. Anyone can get their information and use it. So I ask my fellow colleagues:

How do you feel about shopping online?

How do you feel about the social media advertising Black Friday and Cyber Monday?

How do you feel about your personal information floating in cyberspace?

 

About richilajrand89

My name is Richila Rand. I am currently a senior at the University of Central Missouri. I am double majoring in Public Relations and Corporate Communication. Also, I am a Ronald E. McNair scholar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Black Friday and Cyber Monday

  1. Keri Cerda says:

    I LOVE online shopping, but I am cautious to only use trusted sites. I do most of my shopping through Amazon, and I use PayPal wherever I can. There are definitely some shady sites out there, but the savvy shopper can easily avoid them if they know what their doing. I think that a great PR move for online companies could be to educate their customers about online shopping safety tips. Just simple tips like never entering credit card information in a site that is not an https:// site or that does not supply identity information. In my browser all I have to do is look at the address bar to know if a site is legit enough for me.

Leave a Reply

