Senior-itis

Lately, I have found myself struggling to come up with topics to blog about. The more and more I think, the harder it is for me to focus on the assignment at hand. I’m beginning to realize that I am becoming extremely bored with school. For the last 17 or so years, school has been the main “time consumer” in my life. I am to the point where I am completely ready to be done, luckily I am a senior this year. Senioritis has officially sunk in.

With five weeks and one semester remaining in my college career, i’ve been trying to figure out how I am going to keep myself sane. I have mastered my procrastination skills, however the added stress of writing three papers in one night is not worth it. I am going to try to make a schedule of my homework/projects and when I will do them. I am going to spread homework out evenly so I’m not bogged down until 4 in the morning the night before they are due. I think being more organized could help me get through the next semester without going insane.

Sorry -this kind of turned into a rant, but I needed something to talk about and that’s what was on my mind.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Senior-itis

  1. amber0125 says:

    I was feeling exactly like this last week and turned to this blog to talk about it as well. All I want to do is bash school in the face and spend my time doing whatever else I want to do, but I know that isn’t smart. I definitely think it is a good idea to make a list of what homework needs to get done and then actually follow that list and do it. I feel so inspired after reading this that I have just created a list of the homework I need to do. This is probably a little late, but I think it is a good start.

  2. mwil89 says:

    DUDE, senioritis in everything including life, I just keep putting things off until the last minute or just not caring at all. I am ready to just work and not have to deal with school, I feel like were at the point where if we fell from the nest we could fly ok.

  3. richilajrand89 says:

    Senioritis is killing a lot of people that are in colllege right now. I feel your pain and I have a year left until I graduate 5 weeks and 3 semesters left to be exact. I have enough credit hours to be a senior, but I am double majoring and right now it is kicking my a**. I have honestly reached my procrastination stage, school is over whelming, but the outcome will be us being successful college graduates who are doing something for that we have always had a passion for.

Leave a Reply

