Return of the dangerous duo

As most of you are aware, Beavis and Butthead are back on the air with new episodes for the first time since 1997, and for those who know me, it should not surprise you that I am super excited. I have been ever since June of 2010 when I heard the news that Mike Judge was making new episodes.

After watching the first new episode on Thursday, I was glad to see that they used the same old-looking animation that they did back in the 90s. It made me feel like a kid again.

When it came time for them to give their commentary for the music videos they were watching, I was disappointed that they were not making fun of them like they did in the old episodes. In fact, I was really bummed! After all, I did look up to them when I was a kid, and we share the save love for hard rock and metal. Not to mention our hate for “wussie” pop music. But they seemed to not mind it.

I came across an article on ultimate-guitar.com earlier called Beavis and Butt-Head Banned From Music Video Abuse. It stated that they had to switch from making fun of videos to making fun of reality TV clips. The only reason it gave was that someone who owned 6% of the song writing did not want it on there.

Why would you not want it on there? I mean, even though the two of them, and myself, would make fun of it, it would still be getting played and people would see it. Not to mention they would get paid for it. And that’s the goal for anyone who makes a music video and releases it.

Anyway, I just do not see why some people have to get their undies in a bunch about things like that. Nonetheless, the new episode was hilarious. They had me dying laughing they always have.

 

About ryanmarler

I paint the sky.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Return of the dangerous duo

  1. kkoots says:

    Haha. You would post about Beavis and Butthead. Awesome.
    However, I could see that making fun of music videos could “hurt” an image. I mean so many people were looking forward to and anticipating the recreation of the show.

    However, I know nothing about Beavis and Butthead.

  2. mwil89 says:

    The premiere in my opinion was awesome!! Haha I loved it! I really missed them!

Leave a Reply

