I need a good BrandJob

About mwil89

Straight up gangsta' thuggin'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need a good BrandJob

  1. That new ap looks pretty entertaining!
    I love the topic of branding, it is so important in the PR world. I think it is a great idea for us to get a “brand” going for the PR Department. I feel that when I think of our PR logo, I think of hard work and dedication. I feel like our program has grown just within the years I have been here. Branding for any organization, and to market yourself as a possible employee is extremely valueable within this industry.

  2. Keri Cerda says:

    I think that branding is very important for any organization, whether it be a for-profit or a not-for-profit. Having a brand that identifies your company and tells anyone that’s seeing it what your about is very important. When I took Design and Layout last semester Dr. Atkinson had us spend a day trying to create a brand for us using the different colors and fonts and we had to go around the room and justify what we had chosen and why. It was a very interesting experience because I had never given much thought to font having some kind of meaning. Obviously you want a readable font, and nothing to flowery or loopy, but other than that I hadn’t given much thought to how it would brand your company. Having a brand that is recognizable and is reputable is very important to the success of an organization.

Leave a Reply

